By switching to dark mode you can reduce the energy consumption of our digital service.

Lúrio University

Lúrio University (UUL) is a public university based in Mozambique. It was established by the Government of Mozambique in 2006 in order to expand higher education and research in the country.

In its structure the University has three Poles with 4 campus and 7 separated faculties located in the three northern provinces of Mozambique, namely: Nampula, Cabo Delgado and Niassa.

  • Nampula province: Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Architecture and Physical Planning, Unilurio Business School;
  • Cabo Delgado province: Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Natural Science;
  • Niassa province: Faculty of Agriculture;
  • Mozambique island (Nampula): Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities.

The mission of the university is to ‘educate a new generation of competent professionals committed to development, science and the well-being of local communities’ and its vision is to ‘provide higher education of excellence, quality, competitiveness and international recognition’. 

Add your project

Exchange your climate change adaptation projects and lessons learned with the global community.