By switching to dark mode you can reduce the energy consumption of our digital service.


University of the Philippines logo

The University of the Philippines (UP) is the country’s national university. This premier institution of higher learning was established in 1908 and is now a university system composed of eight constituent universities and one autonomous college spread throughout 17 campuses in the archipelago.

In 2012, the Commission on Higher Education declared 24 units of the university as Centers of Excellence; while 6 units have been declared as Centers of Development. For a more detailed list of the units and the programs they offer, please click here.

Selected faculty members from all eight constituent universities (CUs) of the University of the Philippines gathered together on February 27, 2019 to exchange notes and take stock of their experiences in providing policy advice to the government in the areas of disaster risk reduction (DRR) and climate change. The “Scoping Workshop on the Role of Academia in Policymaking for Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Action” was organized by the University of the Philippines Resilience Institute (UPRI), with support from the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA). Find out more about this here.

Some of its research includes:

(UP Baguio) Manhert, A. et. al. (2019) Leaves of Indoor Ornamentals are Biodiversity and Functional Hotspots for Fungi. Frontiers in Microbiology, 9: 2343, doi: 10.3389/fmicb.2018.02343, 2018 Impact Factor: (2017/2018) 4.019

Add your project

Exchange your climate change adaptation projects and lessons learned with the global community.