Welcome to the new look and features of weADAPT and our microsites! Please send feedback to [email protected].

Generalitat Valenciana

The Generalitat Valenciana is the generic name covering the different self-government institutions under which the Spanish autonomous community of Valencia is politically organized.

It consists of seven institutions including the Corts Valencianes (or autonomous Parliament), the President of the Generalitat, or the autonomous government itself (or Consell). Its functions are regulated by the Valencian Statute of Autonomy. Despite being also present in various cities of the Valencian Community, the main locations of the autonomous Parliament, presidency of the Generalitat and the Consell are all in the city of Valencia. There is also an office in Brussels appointed by the Generalitat Valenciana lobbying before the European Union.

Add your project

Exchange your climate change adaptation projects and lessons learned with the global community.