By switching to dark mode you can reduce the energy consumption of our digital service.

Kenyatta University

KU logo

Kenyatta University (KU) is a public research university in Nairobi Kenya. It acquired the status of university in 1985. The main campus of Kenyatta University is at Kahawa, Nairobi County in Kasarani Constituency.

The university offers bachelor’s degrees, master’s degrees, and doctoral degrees through 12 campuses, as of March 2016. The university has open-learning, e-learning, school-based, part-time and full-time teaching. Kenyatta University is accredited by the Kenya Commission of University Education, the Inter-University Council for East Africa, the Africa Association of Universities, the International Association of Universities and the Commonwealth Universities.

KU’s centers and directorates include:

Add your project

Exchange your climate change adaptation projects and lessons learned with the global community.