By switching to dark mode you can reduce the energy consumption of our digital service.

USAID Adapt Asia Pacific

USAID Adapt Asia-Pacific is an integrated knowledge transfer, capacity building and technical assistance program that links climate funding organizations with eligible Asia-Pacific countries and helps prepare projects that increase resilience to the negative impact of climate change. Principal activities under USAID Adapt Asia -Pacific include:

  • Building national capacity to prepare specialized adaptation projects through technical assistance;
  • Facilitating access to climate change adaptation finance;
  • Organizing focused training and peer-to-peer learning; and
  • Promoting regional networking and training through regional events, including an annual forum.

Geographic Scope:

ADAPT Asia-Pacific focus countries include Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam. Eligible nations in the Pacific include: Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

Add your project

Exchange your climate change adaptation projects and lessons learned with the global community.